Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: satipclient

  1. #1
    deepbluesky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Stuttgart (48.79N/9.19E)
    Age
    49
    Posts
    463
    Rep Power
    0

    satipclient

    Hello everybody,

    Has anyone got experience with satipclient ?

    I have no success in getting the DVB-C Tuner from my Panasonic TV.
    satipclient sees a DVB-S Tuner.

    vlc on Windows 10 instead can play the DVB-C channels from the TV.

  2. #2
    deepbluesky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Stuttgart (48.79N/9.19E)
    Age
    49
    Posts
    463
    Rep Power
    0

    Απ: satipclient

    Here we go:

    This was what the satipclient on my Octagon SF4008 found and saved in /etc/vtuner.conf

    Code:
    0=desc:Panasonic VIErA,ipaddr:192.168.0.128,tuner_type:DVB-S,uuid:4D454930-0400-1000-8001-B46C479D2E7A,vtuner_type:satip_client
    I had just to replace DVB-S with DVB-C, restart the SF4008 and then could use the DVB-C Tuner from the Panasonic TV as well.

    Surprisingly this does not work with DVB-T2 if the TV>IP Server is configured to DVB-T/T2 as source.

    If changed to
    Code:
    0=desc:Panasonic VIErA,ipaddr:192.168.0.128,tuner_type:DVB-T,uuid:4D454930-0400-1000-8001-B46C479D2E7A,vtuner_type:satip_client
    the satipclient doesn't find any channels.

    If changed to
    Code:
    0=desc:Panasonic VIErA,ipaddr:192.168.0.128,tuner_type:DVB-T2,uuid:4D454930-0400-1000-8001-B46C479D2E7A,vtuner_type:satip_client
    or
    Code:
    0=desc:Panasonic VIErA,ipaddr:192.168.0.128,tuner_type:DVB-T/T2,uuid:4D454930-0400-1000-8001-B46C479D2E7A,vtuner_type:satip_client
    the satipclient sees a DVB-S server which obviously is wrong.

    I am wondering if satipclient is able to work with DVB-T or DVB-T2 at all.
    Does anybody know more ?

  3. #3
    deepbluesky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Stuttgart (48.79N/9.19E)
    Age
    49
    Posts
    463
    Rep Power
    0

    Απ: satipclient

    I have found more information about this issue:
    https://forums.openpli.org/topic/788...-improvements/
    https://cs-forum.eu/viewtopic.php?p=1898#p1898

    As far as I can understand the file VTUNER.cpp which is part of the plugin has to be modified with these lines:
    Code:
    case FE_TYPE_TERRESTRIAL:
    			strncpy(fe_info.name, "SAT>IP DVB-T VTUNER", sizeof(fe_info.name));
    			strcpy(fe_type_str,"DVB-T2");
    			fe_info.type = FE_OFDM;
    			fe_info.frequency_min=0;
    			fe_info.frequency_max=863250000;
    			fe_info.frequency_stepsize=62500;
    			fe_info.frequency_tolerance=0;
    			fe_info.notifier_delay=0;
    			fe_info.caps=(fe_caps_t)(FE_CAN_INVERSION_AUTO |
    						FE_CAN_FEC_1_2 | FE_CAN_FEC_2_3 | FE_CAN_FEC_3_4 |
    						FE_CAN_FEC_5_6 | FE_CAN_FEC_7_8 | FE_CAN_FEC_AUTO |
    						FE_CAN_QAM_16 | FE_CAN_QAM_64 | FE_CAN_QPSK |
    						FE_CAN_TRANSMISSION_MODE_AUTO | FE_CAN_GUARD_INTERVAL_AUTO |
    						FE_CAN_HIERARCHY_AUTO | FE_CAN_RECOVER | FE_CAN_2G_MODULATION);
    			break;
    Then the plugin has to be build and compiled again. This seems to be dependent from the receiver's onboard CPU.

    So what should I have to do in detail on a SF4008 running SDG 8 ?

  4. #4

    georgeflu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    ptolemaida
    Age
    44
    Posts
    12,434
    Rep Power
    4091706

    Re: satipclient

    try once to give in telnet the below command

    Code:
    opkg install oe-satipclient
    and reboot
    than try again to connect.

    for a long time i had an edision pingulux ( as minisat ip server) and an edision os mio+ and octagon sf8008 as clients, without problems ,but i can (i could) only test the satellite part, as i do not have any dvb-c source to test...
    ολα ειναι FLU

    Member SatDreamGr Projects

  5. #5
    deepbluesky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Stuttgart (48.79N/9.19E)
    Age
    49
    Posts
    463
    Rep Power
    0

    Απ: satipclient

    Well, satipclient is already installed and as I wrote in #2, DVB-C is working as well.
    The problem is DVB-T2 which with the current version on the feed is not being recognized so the only way is to update the plugin by recompiling it.
    Since I have never done this before I don't know how to start.

    Anyway running the command you have told me (suppose you have updated the plugin on the feed) this is the result:
    Code:
    root@sf4008:~# opkg install oe-satipclient
    Installing oe-satipclient (1.0+git25+7baa4c7) on root
    Downloading http://188.165.252.42/feeds/satdreamgr-8/armv7ahf-neon/oe-satipclient_1.0+git25+7baa4c7-r0_armv7ahf-neon.ipk.
    To remove package debris, try `opkg remove oe-satipclient`.
    To re-attempt the install, try `opkg install oe-satipclient`.
    Collected errors:
     * check_data_file_clashes: Package oe-satipclient wants to install file /etc/init.d/satipclient
            But that file is already provided by package  * satipclient
     * check_data_file_clashes: Package oe-satipclient wants to install file /usr/bin/satipclient
            But that file is already provided by package  * satipclient
    root@sf4008:~# root@sf4008:~# opkg install oe-satipclient
     * check_data_file_clashes: Package oe-satipclient wants to install file /usr/bin/satipclient
            But that file is already provided by package  * satipclient
    root@sf4008:~#
    Shall I remove it and reinstall the plugin just as it recommends ?

  6. #6

    georgeflu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    ptolemaida
    Age
    44
    Posts
    12,434
    Rep Power
    4091706

    Re: satipclient

    no, nothing has updated,
    but there are 2 different plugins on the feed.

    try to remove the plugin from the receiver,(reboot) and than give again the command to download the o.e version... and see the results
    ολα ειναι FLU

    Member SatDreamGr Projects

  7. #7
    deepbluesky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Stuttgart (48.79N/9.19E)
    Age
    49
    Posts
    463
    Rep Power
    0

    Απ: satipclient

    Well I did and here are the results:

    Code:
    root@sf4008:~# opkg remove oe-satipclient
    Removing oe-satipclient (1.0+git25+7baa4c7) from root...
    root@sf4008:~#
    Code:
    root@sf4008:~# opkg install oe-satipclient
    Installing oe-satipclient (1.0+git25+7baa4c7) on root
    Downloading http://188.165.252.42/feeds/satdreamgr-8/armv7ahf-neon/oe-satipclient_1.0+git25+7baa4c7-r0_armv7ahf-neon.ipk.
    To remove package debris, try `opkg remove oe-satipclient`.
    To re-attempt the install, try `opkg install oe-satipclient`.
    Collected errors:
     * check_data_file_clashes: Package oe-satipclient wants to install file /etc/init.d/satipclient
            But that file is already provided by package  * satipclient
     * check_data_file_clashes: Package oe-satipclient wants to install file /usr/bin/satipclient
            But that file is already provided by package  * satipclient
    root@sf4008:~#

  8. #8
    deepbluesky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Stuttgart (48.79N/9.19E)
    Age
    49
    Posts
    463
    Rep Power
    0

    Απ: satipclient

    After that nothing has been changed. DVB-T2 cannot be scanned since it is seems that it is not defined in VTUNER.cpp

    Look how it behaves:

    First of all I have activated now the SATIP Server on the TV as Terrestrial and connected to the UHF antenna which is able to receive these frequencies in DVB-T2/HEVC:
    https://tvhelfer.de/location/96



    Changing the vtuner.conf to
    Code:
    0=desc:Panasonic VIErA,ipaddr:192.168.0.128,tuner_type:DVB-T2,uuid:4D454930-0400-1000-8001-B46C479D2E7A,vtuner_type:satip_client
    after a restart one can see this:



    but you cannot scan it since it sees a satellite tuner:

    Last edited by deepbluesky; 14-11-23 at 21:18.

  9. #9
    deepbluesky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Stuttgart (48.79N/9.19E)
    Age
    49
    Posts
    463
    Rep Power
    0

    Απ: satipclient

    When vtuner.conf is configured to DVB-T instead the virtual Tuner is recognized correctly:
    Code:
    0=desc:Panasonic VIErA,ipaddr:192.168.0.128,tuner_type:DVB-T,uuid:4D454930-0400-1000-8001-B46C479D2E7A,vtuner_type:satip_client






    but this does not help here since the transmissions are in DVB-T2/HEVC.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •