Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Posible bug tuner AVL 6862

  1. #1
    fogo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    21
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Possible bug tuner AVL 6862

    Box: Edision OS mio+ 4k

    Possible bug Tuner B AVL 6862 mode 2 DVB-S2/T.

    My installation a rotor antenna with two lnb:

    1st LNB universal-legacy rotor USALS.
    2nd LNB unicable hotbird. (fixed satellite 13 E).

    My tuners config:

    Tuner A DVB-S2X rotor USALS (all satellites except hotbird).
    Tuner B. DVB-S2 only satellite hortbird fixed lnb unicable + DVB-T.

    Error reproduce:
    when I tune hotbird (channels OK) and move to DVB-T (channels OK), but if I restart enigma2 Tuner B lose the socket I don't have a lock. Tuner A maintains the lock.

    I need return to re-restart enigma2 to find lock Tuner B.
    Last edited by fogo; 24-04-20 at 09:00.

  2. #2
    fogo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    21
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: Posible bug tuner AVL 6862

    The sequence that reproduces it are with sockets inside tuner B from dvb-s2 to dvb-t and after restarting enigma2, changes from dvb-s2 (B) sockets to dvb-s2x (A) and vice versa do not reproduce this problem, even if you restart enigma2.

    The only way to solve this is to configure tuners so that both LNBs move the rotor towards the desired satellite.

  3. #3

    athoik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    10,396
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Rep Power
    2001274

    Απ: Posible bug tuner AVL 6862

    Hi,

    Anyone on the team with osmio+ and rotor to discuss that issue internally?

    Other we need a volunteer
    Member SatDreamGr Projects

    Wavefield T90: 0.8W - 1.9E - 4.8E - 13E - 16E - 19.2E - 23E - 26E - 33E - 39E - 42E - 45E on EMP Centauri DiseqC 16/1
    Unamed: 13E Quattro - 9E Quattro on IKUSI MS-0916

  4. #4

    georgeflu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    ptolemaida
    Age
    40
    Posts
    11,600
    Total Downloaded
    23.77 MB
    Rep Power
    1280031

    Re: Possible bug tuner AVL 6862

    if we are taliking about something about the below, we do not need "rotor" ...
    about mio+ , there are times (but i can't find stable reproduce) that the satellite part of b tuner looks busy (the terestrial part works) and it returns only in reboot... thats it???
    ολα ειναι FLU

    Member SatDreamGr Projects

  5. #5
    fogo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    21
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: Posible bug tuner AVL 6862

    I will try to be more explicit, the language is a great inconvenience.

    At least I need to know from you one thing, just follow the sequence where this problem reproduces for me.

    Tuner A is indifferent, they do not have to have it configured.

    1 Tune in to a satellite channel tuner B.
    2 Then tune into a Terrestrial channel (with antenna). tuner B.
    3 restart enigma2.
    4 go back to that satellite channel after restart (important not to tune as the start channel after restarting the terrestrial channel, set as the start channel after restart the satellite channel of tuner B).

    With this sequence I simply lose the tuners, there is no lock, skin string shows me both tuners A and B gray.

    I think that the rotor is the least, maybe if you do not reproduce this we may be thinking that my antenna configuration and unicable tuner in the B throws this at me.

  6. #6

    georgeflu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    ptolemaida
    Age
    40
    Posts
    11,600
    Total Downloaded
    23.77 MB
    Rep Power
    1280031

    Re: Possible bug tuner AVL 6862

    yes... i followed your raw, and there is clear reproduce of the problem.

    i was searching in wrong way, beacuse i met the same, after just a plugin installation (and restart enigma2) , watching an ip channel,video or something by network...
    ολα ειναι FLU

    Member SatDreamGr Projects

  7. #7
    fogo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    21
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: Posible bug tuner AVL 6862

    exact.
    I already opened an issue in git open edision.

  8. #8

    athoik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    10,396
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Rep Power
    2001274

    Απ: Posible bug tuner AVL 6862

    I can't blame the drivers, I think most probably it's just enigma2 getting older.... it needs to know more API v5 ...

    You can install dvbsnoop to get the data following in order to reproduce and understand what is going on.


    Image boot, drivers are loaded, (before enigma2 starts), tuner is initialized as DVB-S.

    Code:
    root@osmio4kplus:~# dvbsnoop  -frontend /dev/dvb/adapter0/frontend1 -s feinfo
    dvbsnoop V1.4.55 -- https://github.com/OpenVisionE2/dvbsnoop
    
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    FrontEnd Info...
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    
    Device: /dev/dvb/adapter0/frontend1
    
    Basic capabilities:
        Name: "Availink AVL6862"
        Frontend-type:       QPSK (DVB-S)
        Frequency (min):     43.000 MHz
        Frequency (max):     2150.000 MHz
        Frequency stepsiz:   0.166 MHz
        Frequency tolerance: 5.000 MHz
        Symbol rate (min):     0.000000 MSym/s
        Symbol rate (max):     55.000000 MSym/s
        Symbol rate tolerance: 0 ppm
        Notifier delay: 0 ms
        Frontend capabilities:
            auto inversion
            FEC 1/2
            FEC 2/3
            FEC 3/4
            FEC 4/5
            FEC 5/6
            FEC 6/7
            FEC 7/8
            FEC 8/9
            FEC AUTO
            QPSK
            QAM 16
            QAM 32
            QAM 64
            QAM 128
            QAM 256
            QAM AUTO
            auto transmission mode
            auto guard interval
            auto hierarchy
            FE_CAN_2G_MODULATION
            FE_CAN_RECOVER
    
    Current parameters:
        Frequency:  0.000 MHz
        Inversion:  OFF
        Symbol rate:  0.000000 MSym/s
        FEC:  FEC AUTO
    When enigma2 starts, it get's the tuner information using API (v3 or older most probably).



    You can switch to DVB-S, you can switch to DVB-T. All work fine.

    Then you switch to DVB-T.

    Code:
    root@osmio4kplus:~# dvbsnoop  -frontend /dev/dvb/adapter0/frontend1 -s feinfo
    dvbsnoop V1.4.55 -- https://github.com/OpenVisionE2/dvbsnoop
    
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    FrontEnd Info...
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    
    Device: /dev/dvb/adapter0/frontend1
    
    Basic capabilities:
        Name: "Availink AVL6862"
        Frontend-type:       OFDM (DVB-T)
        Frequency (min):     43000.000 kHz
        Frequency (max):     2150000.000 kHz
        Frequency stepsiz:   166.666 kHz
        Frequency tolerance: 5000.000 kHz
        Symbol rate (min):     0.000000 MSym/s
        Symbol rate (max):     55.000000 MSym/s
        Symbol rate tolerance: 0 ppm
        Notifier delay: 0 ms
        Frontend capabilities:
            auto inversion
            FEC 1/2
            FEC 2/3
            FEC 3/4
            FEC 4/5
            FEC 5/6
            FEC 6/7
            FEC 7/8
            FEC 8/9
            FEC AUTO
            QPSK
            QAM 16
            QAM 32
            QAM 64
            QAM 128
            QAM 256
            QAM AUTO
            auto transmission mode
            auto guard interval
            auto hierarchy
            FE_CAN_2G_MODULATION
            FE_CAN_RECOVER
    
    Current parameters:
        Frequency:  474000.000 kHz
        Inversion:  AUTO
        Bandwidth:  8 MHz
        Stream code rate (hi prio):  FEC 2/3
        Stream code rate (lo prio):  FEC AUTO
        Modulation:  QAM 64
        Transmission mode:  8k mode
        Guard interval:  1/4
        Hierarchy:  none
    As you can see above, tuner frequency now reports the ranges for DVB-T.

    Also enigma2 when you press the info button on tuner list!




    Now if you restart the enigma2, the DVB-S channels don't work any more!

    Why?

    Because tuner priority is dropping to zero......

    Code:
    [eDVBResourceManager] allocate channel.. 03f2:0001
    [eDVBSatelliteEquipmentControl] direct_connected 1
    [eDVBSatelliteEquipmentControl] canTune 2
    [eDVBSatelliteEquipmentControl] lnb 0 found
    [eDVBSatelliteEquipmentControl] sat 192 found
    [eDVBSatelliteEquipmentControl] ret1 10000
    [eDVBSatelliteEquipmentControl] ret5 10000
    [eDVBSatelliteEquipmentControl] ret 0, score old 0
    [eDVBSatelliteEquipmentControl] score new 0
    [eDVBSatelliteEquipmentControl] final score 0
    [eDVBServicePMTHandler] allocate Channel: res -7
    [eDVBServicePlay] DVB service failed to tune - error 10

    Why?

    Because the enigma2 is checking that code:

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    Code:
                                    eSecDebugNoSimulate("[eDVBSatelliteEquipmentControl] ret5 %d", ret);
    
                                    if (ret && !is_unicable)
                                    {
                                            int lof = sat.frequency > lnb_param.m_lof_threshold ?
                                                    lnb_param.m_lof_hi : lnb_param.m_lof_lo;
                                            unsigned int tuner_freq = absdiff(sat.frequency, lof);
                                            if (tuner_freq < fe_info.frequency_min || tuner_freq > fe_info.frequency_max)
                                                    ret = 0;
                                    }
    Why?

    It's a check to verify that tuner supports the frequency range... and things seem to go wrong there.

    Code:
        Frequency (min):     43.000 MHz
        Frequency (max):     2150.000 MHz
    vs
        Frequency (min):     43000.000 kHz
        Frequency (max):     2150000.000 kHz
    Huh?




    Yeah.... In both cases the dvbsnoop returns the same value. 43 MHz is equal to 43000 kHz (assuming that kilo is 1000....).

    Enigma2 on the other hand, doesn't seem to be aware of that...
    Member SatDreamGr Projects

    Wavefield T90: 0.8W - 1.9E - 4.8E - 13E - 16E - 19.2E - 23E - 26E - 33E - 39E - 42E - 45E on EMP Centauri DiseqC 16/1
    Unamed: 13E Quattro - 9E Quattro on IKUSI MS-0916

  9. #9

    athoik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    10,396
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Rep Power
    2001274

    Απ: Posible bug tuner AVL 6862

    Issue should be solved. Like I said not related with drivers....


    I just teached enigma2 to understand ranges in MHz or kHz.

    LOL
    Member SatDreamGr Projects

    Wavefield T90: 0.8W - 1.9E - 4.8E - 13E - 16E - 19.2E - 23E - 26E - 33E - 39E - 42E - 45E on EMP Centauri DiseqC 16/1
    Unamed: 13E Quattro - 9E Quattro on IKUSI MS-0916

  10. #10
    fogo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    21
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: Posible bug tuner AVL 6862

    SDG
    compile and work pefect thanks

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. New tuner dvb-s2x +mis for dm 900
    By sami noor in forum SatDreamGr Images Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-04-17, 19:23
  2. Tuner not available
    By ilmago in forum SatDreamGr Images Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24-11-16, 09:43
  3. tv usb tuner
    By tasosh4 in forum Pc Sofware & Tools
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-12-15, 10:01
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13-09-14, 08:40

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •