Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 78

Thread: SDG Radio does not play DAB/DAB+

  1. #31

    jpuigs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Barcelona
    Age
    50
    Posts
    255
    Rep Power
    68921

    Re: Απ: SDG Radio does not play DAB/DAB+

    Quote Originally Posted by jpuigs View Post
    If I record some data on a file......

    and then I try to play..... replacing executable.....
    Code:
    cmd = "dab-rtlsdr-sdgradio-pcm -C %s -W30 -p %s %s | gst-launch-1.0 fdsrc ! audio/x-raw, format=S16LE, channels=2, layout=interleaved, rate=48000 ! dvbaudiosink" % (DAB_FREQ.get(Decimal(self.frequency.value), "5A"), self.ppmoffset, self.getDabGain())
    to this one...
    Code:
    cmd = "dab-raw-sdgradio -F /tmp/DAB-8A.iq | gst-launch-1.0 fdsrc ! audio/x-raw, format=S16LE, channels=2, layout=interleaved, rate=48000 ! dvbaudiosink"

    I can hear only crashing audio...
    Maybe athoik can help us...........
    Several things to comment:

    1- I supose that dab-raw-sdgradio output is NOT in PCM format, that's why I hear noise and crashing sounds when trying to play as PCM.

    When trying to play this recorded file in MPEG/AAC mode.....
    Code:
    cmd = "dab-raw-sdgradio -F /tmp/DAB-8A.iq | gst-launch-1.0 fdsrc ! faad ! dvbaudiosink"
    I have no audio at all using new executable (git 233) , but if I use old executable (git 227) I have "slow pitch" audio.
    I have also NO audio when I'm NOT using PCM on live USB reception on new executables.
    In Spain there is only 1 DAB+ station, the remaining 18 are classic DAB, so I'm used to use PCM mode normally.....

    It would be good to have a dab-raw-sdgradio-pcm to try.


    2- I've seen inside the .cpp examples that it is posible to have a RTL_TCP version of these cmdline.

    Code:
    #elif HAVE_RTL_TCP
        theDevice = new rtl_tcp_client(hostname, basePort, frequency, theGain,
                                       autogain, ppmCorrection);
    Is it possible to have it on enigma to try ?
    Then we could do "stick-sharing"......

    Thanks.
    Lower Dishes: 53/52'5/52 - 45 - 42 - 39 - 28'2 - 26/25'5 - 23'5 - 19'2 - 13 - 9 - 7 - 3 - East <------> West - 1 - 27'5 - 30
    Upper Dishes: 36 - 30'5 - 21'6 - 16 - 10 - 4'8 - East <------> West - 4/5 - 7/8 - 12'5 - 15
    Diseqc switches

    Xtrend ET 10000 -- Octagon SF8008 4K TWIN S2X -- DM7020 HD (CardServer)

  2. #32

    athoik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    10,758
    Rep Power
    5927763

    Απ: SDG Radio does not play DAB/DAB+

    Hi,


    You can find updated binaries including RTL_TCP (AAC & PCM) here: https://mega.nz/folder/6VMj0QbK#H3v5OEDhI6Rz9NrCZrckbg

    Indeed there is something wrong? with latest verison when using AAC.

    https://github.com/JvanKatwijk/dab-cmdline/issues/67


    Previously the AAC reported as AAC LC most probably. Not it seems to reported as AAC SBR.

    The latter is not supported by FFmpeg!

    Code:
    Input #0, loas, from 'rad.aac':
      Duration: N/A, bitrate: N/A
        Stream #0:0: Audio: aac_latm (LC), 24000 Hz, stereo, fltp
    [aac_latm @ 0x27a1400] SBR with 960 frame length is not implemented. Update your FFmpeg version to the newest one from Git. If the problem still occurs, it means that your file has a feature which has not been implemented.
    The former, it is supported by FFmpeg and most probably FFmpeg doesn't have the issue with "slow" voice (960 samples vs 1024).


    But... we are not using FFmpeg, we are using GStreamer. GStreamer for sure has the issue with "slow" voice.
    Also GStreamer is unable to play AAC SBR (like gstreamer).


    So if streams are reported as AAC SBR, and that is correct, we need to pass samples into GStreamer / FFmpeg in order to fix DAB+.
    Member SatDreamGr Projects

    Wavefield T90: 0.8W - 1.9E - 4.8E - 13E - 16E - 19.2E - 23E - 26E - 33E - 39E - 42E - 45E on EMP Centauri DiseqC 16/1
    Unamed: 13E Quattro - 9E Quattro on IKUSI MS-0916

  3. #33

    jpuigs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Barcelona
    Age
    50
    Posts
    255
    Rep Power
    68921

    Re: SDG Radio does not play DAB/DAB+

    Thank You very much.
    Everything works fine using PCM output.

    I've configured it to get a RTL_TCP working mode.
    It zaps programs inside DAB mux, it lets you change DAB mux...... everything is ok.

    But tests have been done in localhost mode (in sf8008) , because I can't change default Host address 127.0.0.1 and Port 1234.
    According to one example... https://github.com/JvanKatwijk/dab-c...ple-4/main.cpp ....
    Code:
    for rtl_tcp:\n 
                       -H url\t hostname for connection\n
                      -I number\t baseport for connection\n
                      -G number\t gain setting\n
                      -Q autogain (default off)\n
                      -c number\t ppm Correction\n
    IP and port parameters have to be set with options -H and -I.
    But I get that error.... dab-rtl_tcp-sdgradio-pcm: invalid option -- 'H'
    Which option is it ?

    When I got everything working I'll publish the plugin.py modifications .


    The "slow" voices, happen only when working in NON PCM mode.
    Last edited by jpuigs; 15-04-20 at 02:31.
    Lower Dishes: 53/52'5/52 - 45 - 42 - 39 - 28'2 - 26/25'5 - 23'5 - 19'2 - 13 - 9 - 7 - 3 - East <------> West - 1 - 27'5 - 30
    Upper Dishes: 36 - 30'5 - 21'6 - 16 - 10 - 4'8 - East <------> West - 4/5 - 7/8 - 12'5 - 15
    Diseqc switches

    Xtrend ET 10000 -- Octagon SF8008 4K TWIN S2X -- DM7020 HD (CardServer)

  4. #34

    athoik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    10,758
    Rep Power
    5927763

    Απ: SDG Radio does not play DAB/DAB+

    Newer version uploaded on https://mega.nz/folder/6VMj0QbK#H3v5OEDhI6Rz9NrCZrckbg

    It should handle properly the -H / -I parameters now.


    Please note that AAC versions don't work.

    Issue is repoted here: https://github.com/JvanKatwijk/dab-cmdline/issues/67


    I think we need to make PCM default on the plugin.
    Member SatDreamGr Projects

    Wavefield T90: 0.8W - 1.9E - 4.8E - 13E - 16E - 19.2E - 23E - 26E - 33E - 39E - 42E - 45E on EMP Centauri DiseqC 16/1
    Unamed: 13E Quattro - 9E Quattro on IKUSI MS-0916

  5. #35

    jpuigs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Barcelona
    Age
    50
    Posts
    255
    Rep Power
    68921

    Re: SDG Radio does not play DAB/DAB+

    Thanks, I'll try later.

    As I said earlier, I have always made PCM my default setting, otherwise I couldn't listen to spanish "classic" DAB stations.
    And, of course, this way doesn't suffer from slow "play"...
    Lower Dishes: 53/52'5/52 - 45 - 42 - 39 - 28'2 - 26/25'5 - 23'5 - 19'2 - 13 - 9 - 7 - 3 - East <------> West - 1 - 27'5 - 30
    Upper Dishes: 36 - 30'5 - 21'6 - 16 - 10 - 4'8 - East <------> West - 4/5 - 7/8 - 12'5 - 15
    Diseqc switches

    Xtrend ET 10000 -- Octagon SF8008 4K TWIN S2X -- DM7020 HD (CardServer)

  6. #36

    jpuigs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Barcelona
    Age
    50
    Posts
    255
    Rep Power
    68921

    Re: SDG Radio does not play DAB/DAB+

    I have problems with new rtl_tcp-pcm executable.
    It handles properly the -H and -I parameters, that's correct.
    But I have corrupted sound, like the noise when you tune to an empty FM frequency.
    The data on log is correct, the only problem is noise instead of audio.

    Code:
    dab-sdgradio by SatDreamGr based on dab-cmdline examples
    opt = C 8A
    opt = W 30
    opt = p -2
    opt = G 3
    opt = H 192.168.0.16
    opt = I 1234
    setting the rate to 2048000
    setting the frequency to 195936000
    setting the gain to 3
    ensemble MF2              is (EFFD) recognized
    MELODIA FM       (EFF9) is part of the ensemble
    {"ps":"MELODIA FM      "}
    MELODIA FM       (EFF9) selected as default program
    {"programName":"MELODIA FM      ","programId":"EFF9"}
    KISS FM DIGITAL  (EFF6) is part of the ensemble
    {"programName":"KISS FM DIGITAL ","programId":"EFF6"}
    Cadena100        (EFF8) is part of the ensemble
    {"programName":"Cadena100       ","programId":"EFF8"}
    SER Digital      (EFF4) is part of the ensemble
    {"programName":"SER Digital     ","programId":"EFF4"}
    Onda Cero Radio  (EFF5) is part of the ensemble
    {"programName":"Onda Cero Radio ","programId":"EFF5"}
    RADIO MARIA      (EFF7) is part of the ensemble
    {"programName":"RADIO MARIA     ","programId":"EFF7"}
    {"snr":"2","synced":"on","offset":"0"}
    DAB+ R MARIA     (EFED) is part of the ensemble
    {"programName":"DAB+ R MARIA    ","programId":"EFED"}
    {"snr":"5","synced":"on","offset":"1"}
    {"snr":"8","synced":"on","offset":"2"}
    {"fic_quality":"100"}
    {"snr":"10","synced":"on","offset":"3"}
    There might be a DAB signal here
    going to start program MELODIA FM      
    listener is running
    {"snr":"12","synced":"on","offset":"3"}
    protection handler is uep_protection
    we have now DAB
        startaddress    = 0
        length        = 116
        subChId        = 1
        protection    = 3
        bitrate        = 160
    {"length":"116","bitrate":"160","protectionLevel":"UEP 3","dabType":"DAB","language":" ","programType":"None"}
    {"snr":"15","synced":"on","offset":"4"}
    {"snr":"17","synced":"on","offset":"4"}
    {"msc_quality":"100 0 0"}
    If I try server and client on the same box (SF8008) sometimes it's OK and sometimes is wrong, but if I try it using 2 boxes, ET10000 (rtl_tcp server) and SF8008 (Client), I just get noise all times.
    I have thought that maybe the ET10000 wasn't a proper TCP server (it should be strange, it needs less than 1% of CPU) , but then I open DAB Player or Welle.io on windows in TCP mode, and I get data (& sound) perfectly.




    Has it changed anything, apart from the -H and -I parameter detection ??
    Last edited by jpuigs; 16-04-20 at 01:39.
    Lower Dishes: 53/52'5/52 - 45 - 42 - 39 - 28'2 - 26/25'5 - 23'5 - 19'2 - 13 - 9 - 7 - 3 - East <------> West - 1 - 27'5 - 30
    Upper Dishes: 36 - 30'5 - 21'6 - 16 - 10 - 4'8 - East <------> West - 4/5 - 7/8 - 12'5 - 15
    Diseqc switches

    Xtrend ET 10000 -- Octagon SF8008 4K TWIN S2X -- DM7020 HD (CardServer)

  7. #37

    Απ: SDG Radio does not play DAB/DAB+

    Could rtl_tcp also play the internal relayed encapsulated DAB+ packages in satellites?
    GlamourAuraFHD skin - The vengeance of color
    For OpenPLI/SDG images:
    https://github.com/MCelliotG/GlamourAuraFHD-skin
    For OpenATV/OE-A images: https://github.com/MCelliotG/GlamourAuraFHD-ATV-skin

  8. #38

    jpuigs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Barcelona
    Age
    50
    Posts
    255
    Rep Power
    68921

    Re: SDG Radio does not play DAB/DAB+

    Not directly.
    The DAB+ packages on satellites have several formats: MPEG-TS, EDI,....
    We convert them to ETI-NI stream to be played with enigma , or extermal PC programs like DABLIN or DABLIN_GTK.

    AFAIK, the RTL_TCP format is not EDI or ETI format, it is s 8 bit I/Q format, with a datarate of 32 Mbit/s. so ETI-NI streams (2 Mbit/s ?) should be converted to I/Q to be played on enigma.....
    ...... or compile a cmdline dablin (which reads ETI) that work similar to dab-rtl-sdgradio, but using network (curl http...) input instead of USB.

    Some time ago, I "played" with an Italian satellite recorded stream (EuroDAB) on SDGRadio, as a test.
    I converted ETI to i/Q RAW file (using ODR-DabMod ( https://github.com/Opendigitalradio/ODR-DabMod ), and then I played with cmdline dab-raw-sdgradio.
    It worked, with an small sync sound issues, but it worked.

    But as AAC format has the "slow pitch" problem, I didn't do anything more....

    Now I'm trying to get rtl_tcp working, which is nearly finished.....
    Lower Dishes: 53/52'5/52 - 45 - 42 - 39 - 28'2 - 26/25'5 - 23'5 - 19'2 - 13 - 9 - 7 - 3 - East <------> West - 1 - 27'5 - 30
    Upper Dishes: 36 - 30'5 - 21'6 - 16 - 10 - 4'8 - East <------> West - 4/5 - 7/8 - 12'5 - 15
    Diseqc switches

    Xtrend ET 10000 -- Octagon SF8008 4K TWIN S2X -- DM7020 HD (CardServer)

  9. #39

    athoik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    10,758
    Rep Power
    5927763

    Απ: SDG Radio does not play DAB/DAB+

    Regarding the noise you are hearing, can you record the pcm output?


    Before "| gst-launch-1.0" you need to inject the tee /path/to/file.

    So it will look like dab ... | tee /hdd/ouput.wav | gst-launch-1.0 ...


    If you get the noise then check the output file with VLC on your computer. Do you get the noise as well?
    Member SatDreamGr Projects

    Wavefield T90: 0.8W - 1.9E - 4.8E - 13E - 16E - 19.2E - 23E - 26E - 33E - 39E - 42E - 45E on EMP Centauri DiseqC 16/1
    Unamed: 13E Quattro - 9E Quattro on IKUSI MS-0916

  10. #40

    jpuigs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Barcelona
    Age
    50
    Posts
    255
    Rep Power
    68921

    Re: SDG Radio does not play DAB/DAB+

    PCM output has been recorded.

    If I try to open with VLC, it doesn't open at all. It stops playing just starting....

    I've opened it with Mediainfo app, and it doesn't know what kind of file it is...........

    And finally, I've opened "by force" on Goldwave, manually selecting parameters to force a file opening......
    -------- and I get audible sound (with a few light noise at background) if I open it as follows:
    RAW PCM Signed 32bit, Big Endian, samplerate 24000 Hz, or
    RAW PCM Signed 16bit, Big Endian, samplerate 48000 Hz.

    According to commandline options..... PCM sound should be S16LE (Signed 16 bit Little Endian) .....
    Lower Dishes: 53/52'5/52 - 45 - 42 - 39 - 28'2 - 26/25'5 - 23'5 - 19'2 - 13 - 9 - 7 - 3 - East <------> West - 1 - 27'5 - 30
    Upper Dishes: 36 - 30'5 - 21'6 - 16 - 10 - 4'8 - East <------> West - 4/5 - 7/8 - 12'5 - 15
    Diseqc switches

    Xtrend ET 10000 -- Octagon SF8008 4K TWIN S2X -- DM7020 HD (CardServer)

Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Το απόλυτο fair-play του Κασίγιας
    By jogatore in forum Αθλητική Ενημέρωση
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-07-12, 16:35
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-05-12, 08:55
  3. Πρόγραμμα αγώνων play off της Σούπερ Λιγκ
    By korn in forum Αθλητική Ενημέρωση
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29-04-11, 21:29
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18-04-11, 18:18
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-03-11, 10:46

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •