Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 78

Thread: SDG Radio does not play DAB/DAB+

  1. #21

    athoik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    10,759
    Rep Power
    5927763

    Απ: Re: SDG Radio does not play DAB/DAB+

    Quote Originally Posted by jpuigs View Post
    Just found some small bugs on new cmdline executables.

    The top right info line (64 Kbps DAB+ Religion) doesn't appear. On old executables it shows correctly.
    I see Logs from new and old executables are slightly different.

    Old executables:

    Code:
    going to start program DAB+ R MARIA    we have now DAB+
        startaddress    = 650
        length        = 96
        subChId        = 7
        protection    = 0
        bitrate        = 64
    {"length":"96","bitrate":"64","protectionLevel":"EEP A 1","dabType":"DAB+","language":" ","programType":"Religion"}
    {"fic_quality":"100"}
    {"msc_quality":"98 100 100"}
    {"msc_quality":"100 100 100"}

    New executables;

    Code:
    going to start program DAB+ R MARIA    listener is running
    protection handler is eep_protection
    we have now DAB+
    {"snr":"13","synced":"on","offset":"20"}
    {"snr":"15","synced":"on","offset":"22"}
    So, if sdgradio plugin gets values from logs, they don't appear....

    New binaries updated that bring back above info. https://mega.nz/folder/6VMj0QbK#H3v5OEDhI6Rz9NrCZrckbg

    An issue created on original library: https://github.com/JvanKatwijk/dab-cmdline/issues/64

    Quote Originally Posted by jpuigs View Post
    and finaly a few visual corrections on utils.py:
    I have changed two values, because on left side, "DAB/DAB+" was not shown, it only showed "DAB/DAB" , and on top right part "Religion" word was not shown too.
    It showed "64 kbps DAB+"

    Code:
    SKIN_DATA = (
        1155, 630,
    
    
        105, 495, 35, 35,
        155, 495, 35, 35,
        205, 495, 35, 35,
        255, 495, 35, 35,
        305, 495, 35, 35,
        355, 495, 35, 35,
        405, 495, 35, 35,
        455, 495, 35, 35,
        505, 495, 35, 35,
        555, 495, 35, 35,
    
    
        160, 65, 155, 35, 30,
        165, 125, 150, 35, 30,
        320, 65, 720, 100, 95,
        320, 65, 720, 100, 95,
        1045, 130, 65, 35, 30,
    
    
        320, 170, 720, 55, 40,
        225, 29, 85, 30,
        1060, 170, 30, 30,
        1045, 230, 60, 30,
        320, 230, 720, 140, 30,
    
    
        780, 27, 330, 35, 30,
    Changed values are the red ones.

    @mcelliot_g, could you please create a PR on SDGRadio with above changes?
    Member SatDreamGr Projects

    Wavefield T90: 0.8W - 1.9E - 4.8E - 13E - 16E - 19.2E - 23E - 26E - 33E - 39E - 42E - 45E on EMP Centauri DiseqC 16/1
    Unamed: 13E Quattro - 9E Quattro on IKUSI MS-0916

  2. #22

    jpuigs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Barcelona
    Age
    50
    Posts
    255
    Rep Power
    68921

    Re: Απ: Re: SDG Radio does not play DAB/DAB+

    Quote Originally Posted by athoik View Post
    New binaries updated that bring back above info. https://mega.nz/folder/6VMj0QbK#H3v5OEDhI6Rz9NrCZrckbg
    Thanks, it works again.


    Quote Originally Posted by athoik View Post
    An issue created on original library: https://github.com/JvanKatwijk/dab-cmdline/issues/64
    I've been browsing there........
    Which "examples" do our enigma cmdlines use ? 3 , 4 ?
    I've seen some interesting things there.....(Don't be trembling ) . I will investigate and tell later....


    Quote Originally Posted by athoik View Post
    @mcelliot_g, could you please create a PR on SDGRadio with above changes?
    If you want to, I can do it....
    Lower Dishes: 53/52'5/52 - 45 - 42 - 39 - 28'2 - 26/25'5 - 23'5 - 19'2 - 13 - 9 - 7 - 3 - East <------> West - 1 - 27'5 - 30
    Upper Dishes: 36 - 30'5 - 21'6 - 16 - 10 - 4'8 - East <------> West - 4/5 - 7/8 - 12'5 - 15
    Diseqc switches

    Xtrend ET 10000 -- Octagon SF8008 4K TWIN S2X -- DM7020 HD (CardServer)

  3. #23

    Απ: Re: SDG Radio does not play DAB/DAB+

    Quote Originally Posted by jpuigs View Post
    Just found some small bugs on new cmdline executables.

    The top right info line (64 Kbps DAB+ Religion) doesn't appear. On old executables it shows correctly.
    I see Logs from new and old executables are slightly different.

    Old executables:

    Code:
    going to start program DAB+ R MARIA    we have now DAB+
        startaddress    = 650
        length        = 96
        subChId        = 7
        protection    = 0
        bitrate        = 64
    {"length":"96","bitrate":"64","protectionLevel":"EEP A 1","dabType":"DAB+","language":" ","programType":"Religion"}
    {"fic_quality":"100"}
    {"msc_quality":"98 100 100"}
    {"msc_quality":"100 100 100"}

    New executables;

    Code:
    going to start program DAB+ R MARIA    listener is running
    protection handler is eep_protection
    we have now DAB+
    {"snr":"13","synced":"on","offset":"20"}
    {"snr":"15","synced":"on","offset":"22"}
    So, if sdgradio plugin gets values from logs, they don't appear....



    and finaly a few visual corrections on utils.py:
    I have changed two values, because on left side, "DAB/DAB+" was not shown, it only showed "DAB/DAB" , and on top right part "Religion" word was not shown too.
    It showed "64 kbps DAB+"

    Code:
    SKIN_DATA = (
        1155, 630,
    
    
        105, 495, 35, 35,
        155, 495, 35, 35,
        205, 495, 35, 35,
        255, 495, 35, 35,
        305, 495, 35, 35,
        355, 495, 35, 35,
        405, 495, 35, 35,
        455, 495, 35, 35,
        505, 495, 35, 35,
        555, 495, 35, 35,
    
    
        160, 65, 155, 35, 30,
        165, 125, 150, 35, 30,
        320, 65, 720, 100, 95,
        320, 65, 720, 100, 95,
        1045, 130, 65, 35, 30,
    
    
        320, 170, 720, 55, 40,
        225, 29, 85, 30,
        1060, 170, 30, 30,
        1045, 230, 60, 30,
        320, 230, 720, 140, 30,
    
    
        780, 27, 330, 35, 30,
    Changed values are the red ones.
    Changing these values is not that simple, because you might have now messed up other values for FM. The problem is that I do not have DAB reception, so I don't know what is showed exactly when DAB is used in order to fix. This is a huge problem for me, because there are also other values that should be shown in DAB and it's impossible at the moment to implement.
    More over the bitrate should not be there in the PTY.
    So for the moment, please do not change anything until we sort out a way, so I can see what values should be changed without messing up others.

    @mcelliot_g, could you please create a PR on SDGRadio with above changes?
    I answer that above, please be a little patient, we don't want to mess up other values.
    Last edited by mcelliot_g; 13-04-20 at 19:44.
    GlamourAuraFHD skin - The vengeance of color
    For OpenPLI/SDG images:
    https://github.com/MCelliotG/GlamourAuraFHD-skin
    For OpenATV/OE-A images: https://github.com/MCelliotG/GlamourAuraFHD-ATV-skin

  4. #24

    athoik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    10,759
    Rep Power
    5927763

    Απ: SDG Radio does not play DAB/DAB+

    We started with examples examples 3 and 5. But got features from other examples.

    Please create a PR with modified skin, would be easy to merge it.
    Member SatDreamGr Projects

    Wavefield T90: 0.8W - 1.9E - 4.8E - 13E - 16E - 19.2E - 23E - 26E - 33E - 39E - 42E - 45E on EMP Centauri DiseqC 16/1
    Unamed: 13E Quattro - 9E Quattro on IKUSI MS-0916

  5. #25

    Απ: SDG Radio does not play DAB/DAB+

    Quote Originally Posted by athoik View Post
    We started with examples examples 3 and 5. But got features from other examples.

    Please create a PR with modified skin, would be easy to merge it.
    Is there any way I could play DAB offline, so I know what to fix exactly? Examples 3 and 5 might not go correctly.
    GlamourAuraFHD skin - The vengeance of color
    For OpenPLI/SDG images:
    https://github.com/MCelliotG/GlamourAuraFHD-skin
    For OpenATV/OE-A images: https://github.com/MCelliotG/GlamourAuraFHD-ATV-skin

  6. #26

    jpuigs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Barcelona
    Age
    50
    Posts
    255
    Rep Power
    68921

    Re: Απ: Re: SDG Radio does not play DAB/DAB+

    Quote Originally Posted by mcelliot_g View Post
    Changing these values is not that simple, because you might have now messed up other values for FM.

    If you look at the values I "changed":

    1
    it was originally Xposition. 165 , length 150 ==> 165 to 315
    I changed to Xposition 160, length 155 ==> 160 to 315.
    The only things on all Skin Data that are on same Yposition (65) are "freq_off" and "freq" , and they start at 320....... There is nothing from 0 to 160 xposition.
    So no problem at all.

    2
    it was originally Xposition. 820 , length 290 ==> 820 to 1110
    I changed to Xposition 780, length 330 ==> 780 to 1110.
    The only thing on all Skin Data that is on same Yposition (27) that could be mixed is "rt+" which start at 735 and is 55 ==> 735 to 790 , but on DAB there is no RT+, so it can't be mixed on screen.
    Lower Dishes: 53/52'5/52 - 45 - 42 - 39 - 28'2 - 26/25'5 - 23'5 - 19'2 - 13 - 9 - 7 - 3 - East <------> West - 1 - 27'5 - 30
    Upper Dishes: 36 - 30'5 - 21'6 - 16 - 10 - 4'8 - East <------> West - 4/5 - 7/8 - 12'5 - 15
    Diseqc switches

    Xtrend ET 10000 -- Octagon SF8008 4K TWIN S2X -- DM7020 HD (CardServer)

  7. #27

    Απ: SDG Radio does not play DAB/DAB+

    The problem is that bitrate should not be mixed with PTY, DAB needs new parameters that are exclusive and meant to appear on different places of the screen. So, if I had DAB reception I could extract the values from the log and try them out.
    Yes, DAB does not have RT+ but overlapping values is a big no no....
    So if we figure a way I can play DAB offline, I can produce the correct values in the correct places and the skin will go smoothly.
    GlamourAuraFHD skin - The vengeance of color
    For OpenPLI/SDG images:
    https://github.com/MCelliotG/GlamourAuraFHD-skin
    For OpenATV/OE-A images: https://github.com/MCelliotG/GlamourAuraFHD-ATV-skin

  8. #28

    jpuigs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Barcelona
    Age
    50
    Posts
    255
    Rep Power
    68921

    Re: Απ: SDG Radio does not play DAB/DAB+

    Quote Originally Posted by mcelliot_g View Post
    Yes, DAB does not have RT+ but overlapping values is a big no no....
    and "freq" and "freq_off" are not overlapping ??

    320, 65, 720, 100, 95,
    320, 65, 720, 100, 95,

    Totally, they are one over the other one.
    They are not shown at the same time ?? RT (FM) and progtype (DAB) are not too...

    Quote Originally Posted by mcelliot_g View Post
    So if we figure a way I can play DAB offline, I can produce the correct values in the correct places and the skin will go smoothly.
    If I record some data on a file......

    Code:
    root@sf8008:# rtl_sdr -f 195936000 -g 3 -p -2 /tmp/DAB-8A.iq

    and then I try to play..... replacing executable.....
    Code:
    cmd = "dab-rtlsdr-sdgradio-pcm -C %s -W30 -p %s %s | gst-launch-1.0 fdsrc ! audio/x-raw, format=S16LE, channels=2, layout=interleaved, rate=48000 ! dvbaudiosink" % (DAB_FREQ.get(Decimal(self.frequency.value), "5A"), self.ppmoffset, self.getDabGain())
    to this one...
    Code:
    cmd = "dab-raw-sdgradio -F /tmp/DAB-8A.iq | gst-launch-1.0 fdsrc ! audio/x-raw, format=S16LE, channels=2, layout=interleaved, rate=48000 ! dvbaudiosink"

    I can hear only crashing audio...
    Maybe athoik can help us...........
    Last edited by jpuigs; 14-04-20 at 00:00.
    Lower Dishes: 53/52'5/52 - 45 - 42 - 39 - 28'2 - 26/25'5 - 23'5 - 19'2 - 13 - 9 - 7 - 3 - East <------> West - 1 - 27'5 - 30
    Upper Dishes: 36 - 30'5 - 21'6 - 16 - 10 - 4'8 - East <------> West - 4/5 - 7/8 - 12'5 - 15
    Diseqc switches

    Xtrend ET 10000 -- Octagon SF8008 4K TWIN S2X -- DM7020 HD (CardServer)

  9. #29

    Απ: Re: Απ: SDG Radio does not play DAB/DAB+

    Quote Originally Posted by jpuigs View Post
    and "freq" and "freq_off" are not overlapping ??

    320, 65, 720, 100, 95,
    320, 65, 720, 100, 95,

    Totally, they are one over the other one.
    They are not shown at the same time ?? RT (FM) and progtype (DAB) are not too...
    .
    Obviously, you don't understand how the skinning of this plugin works. freq and freq_off values must be overlapping, as they refer to a different status of the same value. The values you try to change are not the same. All should appear on different places.
    The values you want changed will not correct anything in this state. Once I have a full overview of what is supposed to be shown in DAB+, the correct skinning will follow.
    GlamourAuraFHD skin - The vengeance of color
    For OpenPLI/SDG images:
    https://github.com/MCelliotG/GlamourAuraFHD-skin
    For OpenATV/OE-A images: https://github.com/MCelliotG/GlamourAuraFHD-ATV-skin

  10. #30

    jpuigs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Barcelona
    Age
    50
    Posts
    255
    Rep Power
    68921

    Re: Απ: Re: Απ: SDG Radio does not play DAB/DAB+

    I know what you mean perfectly, but what I "tried" by changing those few values was to fix something in a very easy and fast way.
    If both fields have a very small % of overlapping, what's the problem if both will never appear on screen at the same time , because one is for FM and the other is for DAB ?
    I know you want to do it "perfectly", I would do it too. But until we don't find a way you get DAB data, I think my modification is valid.
    Lower Dishes: 53/52'5/52 - 45 - 42 - 39 - 28'2 - 26/25'5 - 23'5 - 19'2 - 13 - 9 - 7 - 3 - East <------> West - 1 - 27'5 - 30
    Upper Dishes: 36 - 30'5 - 21'6 - 16 - 10 - 4'8 - East <------> West - 4/5 - 7/8 - 12'5 - 15
    Diseqc switches

    Xtrend ET 10000 -- Octagon SF8008 4K TWIN S2X -- DM7020 HD (CardServer)

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Το απόλυτο fair-play του Κασίγιας
    By jogatore in forum Αθλητική Ενημέρωση
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-07-12, 15:35
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-05-12, 07:55
  3. Πρόγραμμα αγώνων play off της Σούπερ Λιγκ
    By korn in forum Αθλητική Ενημέρωση
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29-04-11, 20:29
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18-04-11, 17:18
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-03-11, 09:46

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •