Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1

    Dr.Dream's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Ελλαδα---Εδεσσα
    Age
    44
    Posts
    1,872
    Rep Power
    3918

    Technomate TM-800 how to

    This is how to install .ipk plugins to tm800hd

    Code:
    FTP file or files to your receivers /tmp folder
    open a telnet window and connect to your receiver. 
    once connected You should see TM800@/#
    type 	
    ipkg install tmp/****.ipk 
    where **** is replaced with the name of the file you wish to install
    
    press enter, you will get an 'installing **** to root' and a 'configuring' message, wait for the TM800@/# to return
    
    now on your receiver, press the blue button on the remote, now the yellow button for plugins, this will open the plugin list, 
    now the green button to download plugins, wait for the download list to appear, and press exit, 
    and your newly installed plugin will appear in the list. 
    any installed plugins can be removed from this list by pressing red while in the plugin list, and selecting it from extensions
    0100010001110010001011100100010001110010011001010110000101101101

    Member SatDreamGr Projects

  2. #2

    korn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    SatDreamGr
    Posts
    28,953
    Rep Power
    24775

    Technomate TM-800 how to

    How to flash or restore your TM800HD

    How to change the password in TM 800 Hd of the remote control


    After factory reset using image or after 15-07-2010
    to download new image use LAN + BLUE BUTTON
    Finish a pre-settings until you get the password settings, then punch in 1111 Fallow button blue That point from it.

    In normal use if you want to set a password for yourself

    1-Go to Setup / changing the password box then press blue button punch press blue button 1111 again.
    3-For Further change of pass number 1 re peat
    Attached Files Attached Files

  3. #3

    korn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    SatDreamGr
    Posts
    28,953
    Rep Power
    24775
    wifi module for TM 800 HD
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #4

    korn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    SatDreamGr
    Posts
    28,953
    Rep Power
    24775
    How To Use DreamBoxEdit
    Attached Files Attached Files

  5. #5

    korn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    SatDreamGr
    Posts
    28,953
    Rep Power
    24775
    How to do mini web in TM-800 HD
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #6

    korn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    SatDreamGr
    Posts
    28,953
    Rep Power
    24775
    How to setup TM-800 Wifi
    Attached Files Attached Files

  7. #7

    korn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    SatDreamGr
    Posts
    28,953
    Rep Power
    24775
    how to SETUP NEWCS and MGCAMD
    Attached Files Attached Files

  8. #8

    korn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    SatDreamGr
    Posts
    28,953
    Rep Power
    24775
    how to do mini web backup tm-800
    Attached Files Attached Files

  9. #9

    korn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    SatDreamGr
    Posts
    28,953
    Rep Power
    24775
    How to download by USB ONLY to TM-800 HD


    1-Save tm-800 image in USB do not use inside folder re name like this >>> TM800_update.bin
    2-Turn on from rear
    3-As soon as you see starting press stand by button many times see mini root and wait
    4-Wait until you See box ip in the front panel scrolling then press menu button .
    it will take about 2 minutes to download about 60MB see success then take USB out. wait for re boot
    ==============================
    5-Do full factory reset .
    3-Fallow wizard and download default channel list {if hard disk or wifi leave it for after ignore at this moment }
    4-Turn off from rear for one minute
    5-Test all functions test all channels motor as many functions as you can when test completed 100% fully satisfied
    6-Use only external USB hard disk press on USB button to find hard disk and format it
    7-use wifi setting {optional } .
    8-If above has problem Download 31-05-2011 again by USB ..may be image was not downloaded properly or was corrupted.,
    9-After full installation if you are happy no problems then you add anything from outside blue panel but do it one at
    the time if problem repeat USB download again.
    =================
    This image has been tested by fallowing above instructions with success and No green screen or hung-up
    picture-sound has been perfect in HD and Sd channels
    ======================
    In 31-05-2011 image multimedia/streaming/sata internal is disabled but soon will be another image with this fix

    Many Thanks to elgeneral for all how to

  10. #10

    korn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    SatDreamGr
    Posts
    28,953
    Rep Power
    24775

    Απ: Technomate TM-800 how to

    How to download EPG to TM-800






    a lot of the servers that host the rytec epg files for Linux receivers, now find themselves being leeched to death by 'other' receivers helping themselves to this information. this means that some servers who had 100Gb monthly limits, are hitting these limits within the first 3 weeks of the month.

    if the server youre trying to connect to has hit its limit, then you won’t be able to download the epg data

    search this forum for 'tm800hd.co.uk' and youll find instructions on how to change the server details to have more of a chance of downloads completing

    The server owners who host the rytec files are working on a way to stop these other non Linux receivers from leeching this information
    -------------------------------------
    Reply by anothere member

    Sorted it i went on [Only registered and activated users can see links. ] and downloaded the new rytec.sources.xml.20120130.zip file and ftp replaced this file with the current sources.xml file. Then i restarted the receiver and did a manual import and it started to import the epg. File which needs to be ftp into the receiver so if you’re having problems give this a try and see if it works,
    ------------------------
    Reply by another member

    The bug on the TM800 stops it picking the next server on the list if the first one is maxed out. You can edit that xml file manually to put other server to top of the list if need be
    ------------------------------------
    Reply from another member

    I know that and i tried all of them and none of them worked. Some of the sources on the attachment i put are different to the sources that were on my receiver. Check them they might be different to yours too that's why mine decided to upload
    ----------------------
    Reply from happy member

    Thank to you it worked a treat, i am still newish to this and had to buy this box
    I was going to check the rytec site but no need now Cheers


    Thanks digital world

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Πωλείται δορυφορικός δέκτης Technomate 5402 HD M1 Super Ci+
    By Serafeim Karakostas in forum Μικρές αγγελίες
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18-05-15, 16:09
  2. Πωλείται δορυφορικός δέκτης Technomate F3/5 HD
    By Serafeim Karakostas in forum Μικρές αγγελίες
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-12-14, 17:48
  3. Πωλείται δορυφορικός δέκτης Technomate 5402 HD Super Ci+
    By Serafeim Karakostas in forum Μικρές αγγελίες
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29-07-13, 02:21
  4. technomate
    By bantosgr in forum Μικρές αγγελίες
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-10-12, 00:47
  5. Persian Empire Enigma2 Image Technomate TM800
    By korn in forum Technomate TM-800
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27-09-12, 12:08

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •